WEEKEND: Stitching Catchup #2

Another week has rolled around again, unfortunately not much stitching occurred over the weekend. With family up from Pittsburgh more time was spent catching up, exploring Detroit and eating lots of yummy food. Nevertheless I did give myself Thursday afternoon to catch up with some sewing – in particular the embroidered doily.

After playing around with the stem stitch I decided to restitch the greens in the flowers using this stitch also including the main pink flower stitched in variegated pink thread. It seems to suit the design of the piece a lot better and is now the predominant stitch in the piece. Then being picky stitcher I am, decided I disliked my choice of pastel colour threads and opted for some much brighter shades.

Just a couple more stitches to do then it comes to playing around crocheting a boarder!

2 thoughts on “WEEKEND: Stitching Catchup #2

Leave a comment